Emmitt Smith

Emmitt Smith retired as the NFL’s all-time rushing leader with 18,335 yards and scored more rushing touchdowns (164) than any other player in NFL history. Smith was selected to the Pro Bowl eight times, won four NFL rushing titles (‘91, ‘92. ‘93 and ‘95), three Super Bowl titles, and a league (1993) and Super Bowl (XXVIII) MVP award. Smith broke Walter Payton’s NFL rushing record at Texas Stadium on Oct. 27, 2002 on an 11-yard run in the fourth quarter against the Seattle Seahawks. Smith was inducted into the Ring of Honor with Troy Aikman and Michael Irvin on Monday Sept. 19, 2005 at halftime of the Cowboys-Redskins game. Smith was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2010.