Michael Irvin

Michael “The Playmaker” Irvin helped lead the Dallas Cowboys to six division titles and three Super Bowl rings before a spinal injury cut his playing career short. Irvin was the team’s top receiver for eight consecutive seasons and retired as the Cowboys all-time leader in receptions (750), receiving yards (1,315). As a five-time Pro Bowl selection, between 1991-98, Irvin has two more appearance than any other receiver in club history. Irvin was inducted into the Ring of Honor with Emmitt Smith and Troy Akmin on Monday Sept. 19, 2005 at halftime of the Cowboys-Redskins game. Irvin was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2007.