Troy Aikman

Troy Aikman joined the Cowboys as the first overall pick in the 1989 NFL Draft out of UCLA. After guiding the franchise to three Super Bowl titles, Aikman retired holding or tied for 47 club passing records, including career attempts (4,715), completions (2,898), passing yards (32,942), touchdowns (165) and completion percentage (61.5%). At the time, he was the winningest quarterback of any decade, having finished his career with 94 regular season wins in the 90s. Aikman was six-time Pro Bowler and the MVP of Super Bowl XXVII. He was inducted into the Ring of Honor with Emmitt Smith and Michael Irvin on Monday Sept. 19, 2005 at halftime of the Cowboys-Redskins game. Aikman was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2006.